February 23, 2017

If you forget what day it is, you are probably having fun. 

The last few weeks have been crazy short  with all of the valentine’s day events. I did go out and do at least a few semi-interesting things within those weeks.

I stopped by the library and picked up a blind book date. I unwrapped it to find that John Green’s The Fault In Our Stars was my book date! At least I hadn’t read it yet. (After getting through the book. My absolute favorite part was the Ad for the swing set).

img_20170204_100542_437

Eli and I went to his school’s family reading “campout”. I was the only parent that wore pajamas as well. I didn’t know if I was the weird parent or the cool parent at that point.

20170216_193718

A new antique store opened up nearby and I got the chance to go through and check out the neat things lying around. The shop is a mix of cool and creepy, which is great! It has that old musty smell and a ton of books. I immediately fell in love.

20170218_120838.jpg

The neatest thing I found was this old painting. I wanted to bring this home with me, but it is enormous. I wonder where it came from and who made it. Where did the shop owners find this beauty? I might ask them next time.

If you also enjoy going through antique stores, feel free to share your favorite finds with me! I’d love to see or hear about what you have found!

Brittle.

